President of the Creative Arts Council Mark Okraku-Mantey, has been nominated by president Akufo-Addo as the Deputy Minister for Tourism, Arts and Culture. The president has also nominated former Deputy Minister of Information Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei as a Deputy Minister of Trade.

This is contained in the Deputy Ministers listreleased by the presidency after a long wait.

The list is a blend of old and new faces such as, Deputy Director of Communications at the Office Of the President, Fatimatu Abubakar who is heading to the Information Ministry as the Deputy Minister. Abena Osei-Asare, has retained her slot as deputy minister of finance whereas are her other colleague, Charles Adu-Boahen has been nominated as a Minister of State but still with the Ministry of Finance.

The list contains 39 deputy ministers and 1 minister of state.

President Akufo-Addo also urged parliament to expedite the approval of the nominees as was done for the substantive ministers.

Below is the list of the 40 nominees.


Nana Agradaa’s Thunder TV, one other shut down for transmitting without licenses; Agradaa in custody

Previous article

Central Regional police strategize to tackle crimes in Kasoa

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.